
  

 
                                        ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT                     
                                        ACCOUNTING DIVISION 

           1200 WEST THIRD STREET          
                                        LITTLE ROCK, AR  72201-1904                             
                                        PHONE (501) 371-2605                                                                                                       
                                       www.insurance.arkansas.gov                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
             
            

PREMIUM TAX FILING INSTRUCTIONS 

DOMESTIC PRIVATE OPTION HEALTH INSURERS ONLY 
 

All tax filings and payments must be received on or before March 1, 2016; the Department does not accept the postmark date.  
No authority exists for granting any extension of time for filing or payment.  Any insurer that fails to report or pay tax will be 

subject to penalty in accordance with ACA 26-57-607. 
 

The Department does not accept software forms.  The forms must be completed and printed on our website. 
www.insurance.arkansas.gov/accounting/divpage.htm 

 

 
 

 

Mail the return, documentation and check to: Arkansas Insurance Department 
     Accounting Division 

     1200 West Third Street 

     Little Rock AR  72201-1904 
 

For questions concerning the tax forms, contact the Accounting Division at (501) 371-2605 or email us at 

insurance.accounting@arkansas.gov 

 
 
 

DO NOT INCLUDE WITH THE PREMIUM TAX FILINGS: 
 
CORPORATE FRANCHISE TAX: Remit to the Office of the Secretary of State, Attention: Lisa Bruno,  

1401 Capitol Ave., Victory Bldg., Suite 250, Little Rock AR  72201. 

MAIL TO ADDRESS ON THE FORM 
 

MANDATORY ARKANSAS  If you have any questions, direct inquiries to (501) 370-2659 or  
COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH INS  http://www.chiparkansas.org 

POOL (CHIP)    MAIL TO ADDRESS ON THE FORM 
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   SECTION B: INFORMATION REGARDING THE ARKANSAS CREDITS  
 
  Arkansas Life and Health Guaranty Fund Assessment Credit  § 23-96-115
  The Life and Health Guaranty Fund Association will issue a notice of the available credit. 
  ATTACH COPY OF 2015 CREDIT.  Questions regarding the credit should be directed to the 
  LHGF office at (501) 371-2776. 
 
  Arkansas Comprehensive Health Insurance Pool  § 23-79-507   
  The CHIP administrator will issue a notice of the available credit.  ATTACH COPY OF 2015 CREDIT.
  Questions regarding the credit should be directed to the CHIP office at (501) 370-2659.  
 
  Affordable Neighborhood Housing Tax Credit   § 15-5-1303 to 15-5-1304    
  Insurers that perform affordable housing assistance activities may take a premium tax credit for up to
  30% of the total amount invested and not to exceed $750,000 in any taxable year.  Program must meet
  standards of and be approved by Arkansas Development Finance Authority.  ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT. 
 
   Low-Income Housing Tax Credit   § 26-51-1702  
   Insurers are allowed a state income or premium tax credit equal to 20% of the federal low-income housing tax 
   credit not to exceed $250,000 in any taxable year.  The credit is available for insurers that own an interest in a
   qualified project for which the Arkansas Development Finance Authority has issued an eligibility statement. 
   ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT.  
 
  Arkansas Historic Rehabilitation Income Tax Credit  § 26-51-2201, et. seq. 
  The tax credits are available to a person or entity that invests in the revitalization and rehabilitation of historic 
  structures throughout Arkansas.  The credit is available in the amount of 25% of the first $500,000 in qualified
  rehabilitation expenses on income producing property or the first $100,000 in qualified rehabilitation expenses on
  non-income producing property.  Attach the Certificate of Income Tax Credit issued by the Department of Arkansas
  Heritage.  
 
  Delta Geotourism Incentive Tax Credit  Act 349 of 2009 
  This Act provides for a tax credit for a person or entity investing $25,000 or more in a geotourism- supporting
  business in the Lower Mississippi River Delta and complies with the requirements of Section 4(a) of the Act.  
  Geotourism is defined as tourism that sustains or enhances the geographical character of an area. 
  ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT.    
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    INSTRUCTIONS FOR AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T(D) (Annual Report Of Premiums and Taxes)  
 



  

 

 

 Capital Development Corporation Tax Credit  § 15-4-1026, 15-4-1029(f)(1) 
Person who purchases an equity interest in a capital development company between 2003 through 2013 is 
entitled to a credit against any state income tax liability or premium tax liability, which may be imposed on 
the purchaser for any tax year commencing with the tax year, which is two years after the date of the 
purchase.  The credit shall be equal to thirty-three and one-third (33 1/3) of the actual purchase price paid 
for the equity interest to the company, including any fees or commissions to underwriters or sales agents 
paid by the company.  No fees or commissions in excess of fifteen percent (15%) of the total purchase price 
may be considered in calculating the amount of the credit.  In any one-tax year, the credit shall not exceed 
fifty percent (50%) of the net state income tax liability or premium tax liability of the taxpayer after all other 
credits or reductions in tax have been calculated.  No credit under this section is allowed for any tax year 
after December 31, 2019.  Upon dissolution, if the proceeds from the purchase of the equity interest have 
not been used for the purposes stated in § 15-4-1016 or for operating expenses, then each person who 
previously claimed a tax credit with respect to that purchase, the tax imposed for the year the dissolution 
occurs shall be increased by the tax credit amount associated with the unused purchase proceeds. 

ATTACH ELIGIBILITY STATEMENT.  
 

           Equity Investment Incentive Tax Credit  § 15-4-3301, et seq.  

          Insurers are allowed a state income or premium tax credit for certain qualified equity investments up to 
          50% of net income or premium tax liability.  Attach the certified statement of the 
           insurer, described in § 15-4-3305, and a tax credit certificate issued by the Arkansas Economic  

           Development Commission. 

 

 
SECTION E: 
 

          The amount of quarterly prepayments must agree with the ACTUAL prepayment amounts paid each  
          quarter.  
 

           DO NOT ROUND AMOUNTS.  
 

           PRIVATE OPTION-EST-Q PREPAYMENT BOX MUST INCLUDE CHECK NUMBERS  

 

           Make one check payable to the State Treasurer of Arkansas and attach to the form.           
           Checks for groups are not acceptable.  Payment must be made for each individual company. 

 
REFUNDS: 
 
 If a negative amount results, it cannot be carried forward.  A refund will be processed after the audit is 
 completed. 
 
 If a refund is due for AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T (D) (annual report of premiums and taxes)
           check the line on page 1, in the upper right hand corner of the form. 
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    INSTRUCTIONS FOR AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T(D) (Annual Report Of Premiums and Taxes) 

 



  

 

 

 

 

 

 
ANNUAL REPORT OF PREMIUMS, TAXES, AND FEES OF 

     PRIVATE OPTION HEALTH INSURERS ONLY 
   

 
  A.   HEALTH PREMIUMS:
 
     
  
    1.  Direct Written Premiums          $____________________ 

 
  
    2.   Less Dividends Paid or Credited                                     $(___________________) 
 
  
    3.    Net Health Premiums                                                                                            $____________________
 
 
    4.    Tax Thereon 2 1/2%                                                                         $____________________ 

 
 
              5.   Net Premium Tax                                                                                                  $____________________
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  STATE OF DOMICILE                                                                                    NAIC COMPANY CODE (5 digit code)              

                                             
  COMPANY NAME 

 
  MAILING ADDRESS 

 

 
 
  CONTACT PERSON                                                                                                TITLE 

 
  TELEPHONE NUMBER                                            EXT                                                 FAX NUMBER 

 
  EMAIL ADDRESS                           

                                                             

ACCOUNTING DIVISION 
DUE MARCH 1, 2016 

 
_____ ORIGINAL ILING 
 

_____ AMENDED FILING 
 

______REFUND DUE 
 

ACCOUNTING DIVISION 
1200 WEST THIRD STREET 
LITTLE ROCK, AR  72201-1904 

PHONE:  (501) 371-2605 
www.insurance.arkansas.gov 
 

 

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT         2015 AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T (D) 

 

 ARKANSAS DOMESTICS ONLY 



  

 

   
B. CREDITS:    
      

 
     6.  AR Life & Health Guaranty Fund Assessment Credit           $(___________________)  

 

     7.  AR Comprehensive Health Ins Pool (CHIP) Credit           $(___________________)  
 

     8.  Affordable Neighborhood Housing Credit           $(___________________) 
 

     9.  Low Income Housing Tax Credit            $(___________________) 
 

     10.  AR Historic Rehab Income Tax Credit          $(___________________) 

 
       11.  Delta Geotourism Incentive Tax Credit          $(___________________) 

 
     12.  SUBTOTAL A(5) LESS B(6) THRU B(11)                                                     $____________________ 

 

     13.  Capital Development Corporation Tax Credit        $(___________________) 
  

           14.  
 

  Equity Investment Incentive Tax Credit   $(___________________)  

 

 C. NET PREMIUM TAX DUE: 

 
     15.  B(12) LESS B(13) THRU B(14)                                            $____________________ 

                 FIGURE CANNOT BE LESS THAN ZERO 
 

 
          

            
          

 
          

 

 D.   PREMIUM TAXES DUE: 
 

          16.  Lines C(15)                                                                                                  $__________________ 
 

          17.  Less 2015 Quarterly Prepayments from below                                                  $(_________________) 

 
          18.  Net Payment Due                $________________ 

 
MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO THE STATE TREASURER OF ARKANSAS AND ATTACH TO THIS FORM. 

 

2015 FORM AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-EST-Q QUARTERLY PREPAYMENTS
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  First Quarter 

 
  check #    $ 

  Second Quarter 

 
  check #    $ 

  Third Quarter 

 
  check #    $ 

 NAIC _______ COMPANY NAME________________________________      2015 FORM AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T(D) 

 



  

 

 

 

 
 
CHECKLIST  

 
Required documentation for each credit take in Section B attached?……. ___ YES             __ NO  
 
 
Signed and notarized Affidavit?…………………………………………………………   ___ YES            ___ NO 
 
 
      
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 

 
 

 

 

Check Payable to STATE TREASURER OF ARKANSAS attached?............. ___ YES ___ NO 
 

 

 
 

 
AFFIDAVIT 

 
 

 
State  of ______________________________________________    County  of _____________________________________________ 
 
 
Comes _____________________________________________________________________and  states  on  oath  that  he/she  is  the 
 
 
_______________________________________ of____________________________________________________________________ 
          (Title)                                                (Name  of  Company) 

 
and  that  the  foregoing  statements  are  true  and  correct  as  shown  by  the  records  of  said  Company. 
 
 
                       __________________________________________________ 
                           (ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF OFFICER) 
 
 
Subscribed  and  sworn  to  or affirmed before me, the undersigned  Notary  Public,  on  this  the  ______  day of_______ ,  20______ 
 
  
 
 
                       ————————————————————————– 
                         NOTARY  PUBLIC 
 
 
My  Commission  Expires _________________________________ 
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FEDERAL TAX ID NUMBER 71-0847443 

 

NAIC_________ COMPANY NAME___________________________________ 2015 FORM AID AC PRIVATE OPTION-LD-T(D) 
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