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We are requesting the Department's review and approval of our new Accident policy. There are two versions of the
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One version provides 24-hour accident coverage. The other version provides accident coverage while off-the-job only.
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Wellness rider that will be marketed with both policies that pays a benefit when an insured recieves a specified wellness
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This product is guaranteed renewable up to age 70; however, this policy is not able to be sold to individuals eligible for
Medicare by reason of age. Issuance ends at age 64.

Agents licensed in your state will sell this product to individual consumers. The application and outline of coverage will
be used to market the policy.

This product complies with the standards set forth by the NAIC. We have adhered to all state-specific guidelines and the
required forms have been attached.

We appreciate the Department’s time and consideration in the review of this filing.
State Narrative:

Company and Contact

Filing Contact Information

Leigh Floyd, Ifloyd@manhattanlife.com

10700 Northwest Freeway 713-529-0045 [Phone] 5271 [Ext]
Houston, TX 77092

Filing Company Information

Central United Life Insurance Company CoCode: 61883 State of Domicile: Arkansas
Wortham Tower Group Code: 117 Company Type:

2727 Allen Parkway Group Name: State ID Number:

Suite 500 FEIN Number: 42-0884060

Houston, TX 77019-2100
(713) 529-0045 ext. [Phone]

Filing Fees

Fee Required? Yes

Fee Amount: $300.00

Retaliatory? No

Fee Explanation: 3 Forms, 1 application and 2 rates = 6 X $50 = $300.00

Per Company: No
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Objection Letter

Objection Letter Status Pending Industry Response
Objection Letter Date 05/18/2012
Submitted Date 05/18/2012

Respond By Date
Dear Leigh Floyd,
This will acknowledge receipt of the captioned filing.

Obijection 1
- 24 Hour Accident Policy, HPACC1224 (Form)
- Non Occupational Accident Policy, HPACC12NOC (Form)

Comment: A hernia cannot be excluded. You may have a probationary or waiting period not to exceed six months.

Refer to Rule and Regulation 18, Section 6 A and F.

A.C.A. 23-79-109(1)-(5) sets forth the procedure by which filings may be deemed approved upon the expiration of
certain time periods with no affirmative action by the commissioner. If the commissioner determines that additional
information is needed to make a decision regarding approval, such request for information will be made to the company.
The filing will not be considered complete until said additional information is received. The time periods set forth in this

statute will not begin to run until the filing is complete.

Please feel free to contact me if you have questions.
Sincerely,
Rosalind Minor

Arkansas

HO021.000 Health - Accident Only
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Response Letter

Response Letter Status
Response Letter Date
Submitted Date

Dear Rosalind Minor,

Comments:
Thank you for your review of our product.

Response 1

Comments: Revised.

Related Objection 1
Applies To:

Submitted to State
05/21/2012
05/21/2012

- 24 Hour Accident Policy, HPACC1224 (Form)
- Non Occupational Accident Policy, HPACC12NOC (Form)

Comment:

Arkansas

HO021.000 Health - Accident Only

A hernia cannot be excluded. You may have a probationary or waiting period not to exceed six months. Refer to
Rule and Regulation 18, Section 6 A and F.

Changed Items:

Supporting Document Schedule Iltem Changes

Satisfied -Name: Outline of Coverage
Comment:

Satisfied -Name: Redlines
Comment:

Form Schedule Item Changes

Form Name Form Edition
Number Date

24 Hour Accident PolicyHPACC12
24-AR

Form Type Action

Policy/Contract/Fraternal Initial
Certificate

Action Readability Attach

Specific  Score
Data
60.100
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Previous Version
24 Hour Accident PolicyHPACC12

24
Non Occupational HPACC12
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Previous Version
Non Occupational HPACC12
Accident Policy NOC

No Rate/Rule Schedule items changed.

Policy/Contract/Fraternal Initial
Certificate
Policy/Contract/Fraternal Initial
Certificate

Policy/Contract/Fraternal Initial
Certificate

Please let us know if any additional information is necessary.

Sincerely,

David O'Boyle, Leigh Floyd, Susan Klodzinski

Arkansas
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59.900
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Lead Form Number: HPACC1224

Schedule Form
Item Number
Status

Approved- HPACC122 Policy/Cont 24 Hour Accident

Closed 4-AR
05/21/2012

Approved- HPACC12
Closed NOC-AR
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Approved- HRWEL201Policy/Cont Wellness Rider
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Page,
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21-2012.pdf
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C-AR clean 5-
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Initial 58.760 HRWEL2010.
pdf

Initial C-HPACC-
AP-2012.pdf
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Mo o fun D baory— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
LIMITED BENEFITS

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

HPACC1224-AR 1
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Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe]
Policy Number: [12 345678]
Effective Date: [02/01/2011]
Insured Dependents:

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

FORM #

[HPACC1224]

[HRWEL2010]

HPACC1224-AR

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[ Sy T —

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

Issue Age:

Initial Premium

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Mode of Payment

BENEFIT DESCRIPTION
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the

Company’s Right to Change Premium

Accidental Death Benefit Insured
Insured  $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse  $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]

Accidental Death — Common Carrier

Emergency Room Treatment
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care

[Wellness Rider $60.00]

[$200, $500]
[$50, $120]

[52]

$[33.00]
[Monthly]

PREMIUM

$[23.00]

Accidental
Death Benefit
will be doubled.

$[10.00]



DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force.
DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:

e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;

e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or

HPACC1224-AR 4



e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.

MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.
POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.
PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement.

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.

HPACC1224-AR 5



BENEFITS
This policy will pay the following benefits for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100

HPACC1224-AR 6



Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s)  $ 50

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.
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Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,
We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred,;
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12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;
13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

16) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;
when You give Us a written request to do so;

when You establish residence in a foreign country;

upon Your death;

attainment of age 70

Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:
¢ when this policy terminates;
e upon Spouse’s death;
e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or
e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You
have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.

GENERAL PROVISIONS
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Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Moy i farty D boor— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries received while working for wage or profit.
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe] Issue Age: [52]
Policy Number: [12 345678]

Effective Date: [02/01/2011] Initial Premium $[33.00]
Insured Dependents: Mode of Payment [Monthly]

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

e bt

FORM # BENEFIT DESCRIPTION PREMIUM
[HPACC12NOC] Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the
Company’s Right to Change Premium
Accidental Death Benefit Insured $[23.00]
Primary Insured $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]
Accidental Death — Common Carrier Accidental Death
Benefit will be
doubled.
Emergency Room Treatment [$200, $500]
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care [$50, $120]
[HRWEL2010] [Wellness Rider $60.00] $[10.00]

HPACC12NOC-AR 3



DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force and
occurs while the Insured Person is Off-the-Job.

DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:
e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;
e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or
e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.
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MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

OFF-THE-JOB: While You are not working at any job for a wage or profit.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.

POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.

PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.
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BENEFITS

Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for a wage or profit. This policy will pay the following benefits
for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay ho more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100
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Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;
- outpatient treatment; or
- astay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased.

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.
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Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,
We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;
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11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred,

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

16) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

e when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;

¢ when You give Us a written request to do so;

e when You establish residence in a foreign country;

e upon Your death; or

e primary insured’s attainment of age 70.
Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:
e when this policy terminates;
e upon Spouse’s death;
e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or
e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You
have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.

GENERAL PROVISIONS
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Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.

Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY

HPACC12NOC-AR 12



CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

ANNUAL WELLNESS BENEFIT RIDER

This Rider is made a part of the Policy to which it is attached and is subject to all the provisions, conditions,
limitations, and exclusions of such Policy which are not in conflict with this Rider. It is issued in consideration of
Your Application and the timely payment of premiums by the Policyholder for this Rider. This Rider takes effect
on the Policy Effective Date.

RIDER BENEFIT

We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in
the Policy Schedule undergo any of the following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam,
mammogram, Pap smear, eye examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or
blood screening test. Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received
while Your Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this
benefit is payable.

TERMINATION

This Rider terminates on the earlier of the following dates:
1. the date the Policy to which this Rider is attached terminates;
2. the end of the Grace Period following the date any required premium for this Rider is not paid by the
Policyholder; or
3. when You give Us written notice to terminate this Rider.

Coverage for an insured Spouse or Dependent Child will terminate on the earlier of the following dates:
1. the date Your coverage ends; or
2. the date that coverage for the Spouse or Dependent Child terminates under the Policy to which this
Rider is attached.

Signed at Our Home Office in Houston, Texas.

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092] Page 1 of 3

Application for Accident Policy

Circle One: Mail Policy to Insured / Agent / Employer
Requested Effective Date:

APPLICANT’S INFORMATION
Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) Date of Birth Height Weight Gender (M or F)

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Telephone Numbers (Home, Work and Cell) Email Address

Social Security Number Primary Employer Hire Date Type of Business

Current Occupation — Describe and give exact duties

Spouse’s Employer (if applying) Spouse’s Occupation/Duties:
Beneficiary Insured/Relation (For applicable Policies) Contingent Beneficiary/Relation (For applicable Policies)
Beneficiary Spouse/Relation (For applicable Policies) Contingent Beneficiary/Relation (For applicable Policies)

DEPENDENT’S INFORMATION

Name (Print Full Name) Social Security Number Gender (M or F) Date of Birth Height Weight

COVERAGE APPLIED FOR

Policy: Benefit Amount: Coverage Applied For: Optional Rider: Premiums:
ACCIDENT 4 24 Hour ' a1.0 Un?ts d Indiv@dual a Wellness
POLICY Q0 Non-Occupational Q2.0 Units Q Individual/Spouse Rider $
4 Single Parent
4 Family

REPRESENTATION & QUESTIONS OF THE APPLICANT

1. Are all persons to be insured to the best of your knowledge and belief in good health and free from physical

impairment or abnormality? . . . ... e U Yes U No
2a. Is any person to be insured engaged in any hazardous sports or activities including racing, but not limited to

parachuting, rodeo riding, motorcycling, mountain climbing, scuba diving orintendtodoso?. . ................... 4 Yes U No
2b. Is any person to be insured a member/participant in a semi-professional or professional sport?. . ................. 4 Yes U No
3a. Have you had a driver’s license suspended or revoked within the past 3years?. . . ... .. .. U Yes U No
3b. Have you had a DWI or DUI within the past 3 Years?. . . . ... .t e e s U Yes U No
3c. Is any person to be insured currently under treatment or has any person to be insured been under treatment for drug

or alcohol abuse iN the Past B YEarS 2. . . ...ttt e e a Yes U No
4.  Are all persons to be insured ages 19 to 25 years old enrolled as a full time student in an accredited school or

COllBR 2. o U Yes U No
5. Is there any other health, accident or disability insurance in force on the proposed insured?. . .................... 4 Yes U No
6. Will the insurance applied for replace or change any existing insurance?. . . . ... .. i 4 Yes U No

If YES, give name of Company and type of insurance:

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] > l,
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EMAIL CONSENT AUTHORIZATION

O | give my written consent to allow the Company to communicate with me by email to the address(es) listed below. | confirm that |
have authorization to provide consent for email to the email address(es) that | provide below and further agree to indemnify and
hold harmless the Company for any action or loss arising from any incorrect or false email address(es) provided below. |
acknowledge that, should | desire to revoke this written authorization, | will inform the Company, in writing, of such revocation.

O | decline to give consent to the Company to communicate with me by email. (Do not provide email addresses below)

Primary email address:

Secondary email address:

Signature: Date:

Note: The applicant electing to allow for notices and communications to be sent to the electronic mail address provided by the policyholder
should be aware that the insurer rightfully considers this election to be consent by the applicant that all notices may be sent electronically,
including notice of non-renewal and notice of cancellation. Therefore, the applicant should be diligent in updating the electronic mail
address provided to the insurer in the event that the address should change.

AGENT'S STATEMENT AND CERTIFICATION

1. Does the applicant have existing health coverage? . . ... e e i e dYes U No
2. Tothe best of your knowledge, will the insurance applied for replace existing insurance contract or policy in any
COMPANY(S) 2.« v v et ettt et e et e e e e e e e e U Yes U No
3. If areplacement(s), and if state regulations require it, have you:
a. Given “Notice to Applicant Regarding Replacement of Accident and Sickness Insurance™?. ... ........... 4 Yes U No
b. Completed replacements forms, if required in your state?. . . . ... ... 4 Yes U No
c. Have you complied with state regulations on disclosure?. . . ... ... ... . i d Yes U No

All information recorded by me on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Agent No. Soliciting Agent Signature Date

Printed Agent Name Agent Phone No. Agent #/% Agent #/%

REMARKS OR SPECIAL REQUESTS:

| AUTHORIZATION TO OBTAIN AND DISCLOSE INFORMATION

A. | hereby authorize and request any physician, hospital, dentist, pharmacy, individual, employer, insurance company, law
enforcement agency, governmental agency or other entity to permit bearer or representative of Central United Life
Insurance Company to view, copy, be furnished a copy or be given details of all record information in connection with
any past or present ilinesses, financial records, employment records and/or police records. This authorization is to
include, but is not limited to information pertaining to diagnosis, care or treatment for psychiatric disorder, drug and
alcohol abuse, treatment or prescriptions, testing and/or treatment of HIV (AIDS virus) and/or sexually transmitted
diseases. The results of an HIV-related test shall be confidential and we cannot release or disclose this information
except in the circumstances permitted by state and federal law.

B. Any physician, practitioner, hospital, clinic, other medical or medically related facility, the Veterans Administration, my
employer, or consumer reporting agency or insurance company who possesses information of care, treatment or advice
of me, my family, or our health may furnish such information to Central United Life Insurance Company or it's
representative or it's reinsurers upon presenting this authorization or a photocopy.

C. Central United Life Insurance Company or its reinsurers may make a brief report available regarding me or my
dependents to other companies to whom | have applied or may apply.

D. This authorization will be valid from the date signed for a period of twenty-four (24) months and may be revoked at any
time. The revocation of the authorization must be submitted in writing. | understand that revocation of this authorization
may result in the application being declined and the policy may not be issued.

E. | authorize Central United Life Insurance Company to obtain an investigative consumer report on me.

Dated: Dated at:

Signature: Signature:
Proposed Insured Signature of Spouse

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] } l,
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APPLICANT’'S STATEMENT

| hereby apply to Central United Life Insurance Company for a policy to be issued in reliance on my written answers to the
foregoing questions. | understand that: (a) the policy of insurance | am now applying for will be issued solely upon the written
answers to questions and information asked for in this application; (b) the agent cannot change the provisions of the policy or
waive any of its provisions either orally or in writing; (c) the policy with this application and any endorsements, riders or other
papers, if any, is the entire contract of insurance; and (d) no change to the policy will be valid until approved by an officer of
the Company which must be noted on or attached to the policy. | have read, or had read to me, the completed application
and realize policy issuance is based upon statements and answers provided herein and they are complete and true to the
best of my knowledge and belief. | acknowledge | have received an Outline of Coverage for the policy applied for.

WARNING: Any person who knowingly and with intent to defraud any insurance company or other person files an application
for insurance containing any materially false information or conceals, for the purpose of misleading, information concerning
any fact or material thereto commits a fraudulent insurance act, which may be a crime as determined by a court of law.

Dated at: on ,20
City, State & Zip Month, Day and Year
Signature of Applicant: Signature of Spouse:

NOTICE: ALL PREMIUM CHECKS MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY. DO
NOT MAKE THE CHECK PAYABLE TO THE AGENT OR LEAVE THE PAYEE BLANK.

THE EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE POLICY WILL BE THE DATE RECORDED BY THE HOME OFFICE. IT IS NOT THE
DATE THIS APPLICATION IS SIGNED. THE POLICY WILL BECOME EFFECTIVE WHEN ALL UNDERWRITING
REQUIREMENTS HAVE BEEN SATISFIED AND PREMIUMS PAID.

PAYMENT OPTIONS AUTHORIZATION

4 Monthly Payroll Deduction (Listbill)

Assigned list bill number, if known: oo Do 1234
| hereby authorize (Name of Employer) 1234 Any Street
to deduct from my salary and pay to Central United Life Insurance Company Anytown, US 12345 Date
beginning with the month of , 20 ,
a deduction of $ each month. ﬂ\& 5| ]
. PAY TO THE ORDER OF X
Signature of Employee Date
_ _ ) ?\ DOLLARS
Q Monthly Automatic Bank Draft (Electronic Funds Transfer) Xl
i ; st ih ANYTOWN BANK
Desired withdrawal date (Between the 1° and the 28™)
Bank name: MEMO
City:_ _ State: 12349789 099465321 1234
Routing number (9 Digits): Routing Number Account Number

Account number:

AUTHORIZATION FOR ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER (EFT): | (we) hereby authorize Central United Life Insurance Company, hereinafter called
Company, to initiate debit entries to the account and depository, hereinafter called Depository, to debit the same to such account. This authority is to
remain in full force and effect until Company and Depository have received written notification from me (or either of us) of its termination in such time and
in such manner as to afford company and depository a reasonable opportunity to act on it.

Bank Accountholder’s Signature Exactly as it appears on Bank Records Date

U Credit Card Payment: O Monthly QO Quarterly O Semi-Annual O Annual or O Charge First Payment Only* (additional selection required)
If you selected “Charge First Payment Only” you must also select one the secondary billing methods shown below for subsequent payments.
Payroll Deduction (list bill) is not an option. After selecting your option, you must also complete the information required in that section.

CHOOSE METHOD: Q1 Monthly Automatic Bank Draft (complete bank draft section) U Bill me directly (complete Bill Me Directly section)

Type of Card: O VISA O MasterCard Credit Card Number Expiration Date CVC Code

Name as Shown on Credit Card Accountholder’s Signature Date

AGREEMENT: | the undersigned, request and authorize You to make charges to my credit card specified above for payment of policy premiums. This
authorization will remain in effect until revoked by me in writing, and until you actually receive such notice, | agree that you shall be fully protected in
honoring any such debit. This arrangement shall terminate immediately upon the closing of my account with you or upon receipt by you of notice of my
bankruptcy. | agree that your treatment of and rights in respect to each such charge shall be the same as if it were signed by me. | further agree that if
any such charge be dishonored, whether with or without cause and whether intentionally or inadvertently, you shall be under no liability whatsoever,
even though such dishonor results in the forfeiture of insurance. The information above has been completed and this form signed and dated signifying
acceptance of this transaction.

U Bill Me Directly: O Quarterly QO Semi-Annual Q Annual  If your billing address is different than your home address, please enter it below:
Billing Address:
(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)

Name of person paying, if different:

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] > \,

-
MANHATTAN —



SERFF Tracking Number: CEUL-128368178

Filing Company: Central United Life Insurance Company
Company Tracking Number: HPACC1224

TOl: HO2! Individual Health - Accident Only
Product Name: HPACC1224

Project Name/Number: HPACC1224/HPACC1224

Rate Information
Rate data applies to filing.

Filing Method:

Rate Change Type:

Overall Percentage of Last Rate Revision:
Effective Date of Last Rate Revision:
Filing Method of Last Filing:

Company Rate Information

Company Name: Overall %
Indicated
Change:
Central United Life %

Insurance Company

Overall % Rate
Impact:

%

Sate:

Arkansas

Sate Tracking Number:

Sub-TOI:
Written # of Policy Written
Premium Holders Premium for
Change for Affected for this this Program:

this Program:

Program:

PDF Pipeline for SERFF Tracking Number CEUL-128368178 Generated 05/21/2012 03:23 PM

HO021.000 Health - Accident Only

New Rate Filing
%
%

Maximum %
Change (where
required):

%

Minimum %
Change (where
required):

%



SERFF Tracking Number: CEUL-128368178
Filing Company: Central United Life Insurance Company
Company Tracking Number: HPACC1224

TOl: HO2! Individual Health - Accident Only
Product Name: HPACC1224
Project Name/Number: HPACC1224/HPACC1224

Rate/Rule Schedule

Schedule Document Name:

Item
Status:

Approved- 24 Hour Rates
Closed
05/21/2012

Approved- Non Occupational
Closed Rates
05/21/2012

PDF Pipeline for SERFF Tracking Number CEUL-128368178 Generated 05/21/2012 03:23 PM

Affected Form Rate
Numbers: Action:*
(Separated with
commas)

HPACC1224 New

HPACC12NOC New

Sate:

SUb-TOI:

Arkansas

Sate Tracking Number:

Rate Action Information:

HO021.000 Health - Accident Only

Attachments

Rates HPACC12
24 pdf

Rates HPACC12
NOC.pdf



Central United Life Insurance Company
HPACC1224 Rate Sheet

24 Hour Accident

Annual

Premium
Individual 168
Spouse 129
w/Child 90
Family 387




Central United Life Insurance Company
HPACC12NOC Rate Sheet

Non-Occupational Accident Rates

Annual

Premium
Individual 135
Spouse 114
w/Child 90
Family 339




SERFF Tracking Number: CEUL-128368178
Filing Company: Central United Life Insurance Company
Company Tracking Number: HPACC1224

TOl: HO2! Individual Health - Accident Only
Product Name: HPACC1224
Project Name/Number: HPACC1224/HPACC1224

Supporting Document Schedules

Satisfied - Item: Flesch Certification
Comments:

N/A

Attachment:

readability signed.pdf

Satisfied - Item: Application

Comments:

Application is also attached under Form Schedule.
Attachment:

C-HPACC-AP-2012.pdf

Satisfied - Item: Health - Actuarial Justification
Comments:

N/A

Attachments:

HPACC-24_memo v2.pdf

HPACC-NOC_memo v2.pdf

Satisfied - Iltem: Outline of Coverage
Comments:

Attachments:

HPACC1224-AR-OC clean 5-21-2012.pdf
HPACC12NOC-AR-OC clean 5-21-2012.pdf

Sate: Arkansas

Sate Tracking Number:

Sub-TOI: H021.000 Health - Accident Only
Item Status: Status
Date:
Approved-Closed 05/21/2012
Item Status: Status
Date:
Approved-Closed 05/21/2012
Item Status: Status
Date:
Approved-Closed 05/21/2012
Item Status: Status
Date:
Approved-Closed 05/21/2012

PDF Pipeline for SERFF Tracking Number CEUL-128368178 Generated 05/21/2012 03:23 PM



SERFF Tracking Number:

Filing Company:

Company Tracking Number:

TOI:
Product Name:

Project Name/Number:

Satisfied - Item:
Comments:

n/a

Attachment:

Statement of Variables.pdf

Satisfied - Iltem:
Comments:
Attachments:

CEUL-128368178 Sate: Arkansas
Central United Life Insurance Company Sate Tracking Number:
HPACC1224
HO2! Individual Health - Accident Only SUb-TOI: H021.000 Health - Accident Only
HPACC1224
HPACC1224/HPACC1224
Iltem Status: Status
Date:
Statement of Variability Approved-Closed 05/21/2012
Item Status: Status
Date:
Redlines Approved-Closed 05/21/2012

HPACC1224-AR redlines 5-21-2012.pdf
HPACC1224-AR-OC redlines 5-21-2012.pdf
HPACC12NOC-AR redlines 5-21-2012.pdf
HPACC12NOC-AR-OC redlines 5-21-2012.pdf

PDF Pipeline for SERFF Tracking Number CEUL-128368178 Generated 05/21/2012 03:23 PM



READABILITY COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATION

Name and Address of Insurer: Central United Life Insurance Company
10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77092

| hereby certify that the following scores are true:

Form Name Form Flesch Number of Number  Number of Type
Number Sentences of Words Syllables Size of

24 Hour Accident Expense HPAC1224
Policy leaded

Non-Occupational Accident HPACC12NOC . 10 pt
Expense Policy leaded
Wellness Rider HRWEL2010 10 pt
leaded

Signature of an Officer of the Insurer ?’ ?a‘.‘g %‘_ %

Name (Print) Mary Lou Rainey

Title Secretary

Date September 9, 2011




CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092] Page 1 of 3

Application for Accident Policy

Circle One: Mail Policy to Insured / Agent / Employer
Requested Effective Date:

APPLICANT’S INFORMATION
Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) Date of Birth Height Weight Gender (M or F)

Address (Street, City, State, ZIP Code)

Telephone Numbers (Home, Work and Cell) Email Address

Social Security Number Primary Employer Hire Date Type of Business

Current Occupation — Describe and give exact duties

Spouse’s Employer (if applying) Spouse’s Occupation/Duties:
Beneficiary Insured/Relation (For applicable Policies) Contingent Beneficiary/Relation (For applicable Policies)
Beneficiary Spouse/Relation (For applicable Policies) Contingent Beneficiary/Relation (For applicable Policies)

DEPENDENT’S INFORMATION

Name (Print Full Name) Social Security Number Gender (M or F) Date of Birth Height Weight

COVERAGE APPLIED FOR

Policy: Benefit Amount: Coverage Applied For: Optional Rider: Premiums:
ACCIDENT 4 24 Hour ' a1.0 Un?ts d Indiv@dual a Wellness
POLICY Q0 Non-Occupational Q2.0 Units Q Individual/Spouse Rider $
4 Single Parent
4 Family

REPRESENTATION & QUESTIONS OF THE APPLICANT

1. Are all persons to be insured to the best of your knowledge and belief in good health and free from physical

impairment or abnormality? . . . ... e U Yes U No
2a. Is any person to be insured engaged in any hazardous sports or activities including racing, but not limited to

parachuting, rodeo riding, motorcycling, mountain climbing, scuba diving orintendtodoso?. . ................... 4 Yes U No
2b. Is any person to be insured a member/participant in a semi-professional or professional sport?. . ................. 4 Yes U No
3a. Have you had a driver’s license suspended or revoked within the past 3years?. . . ... .. .. U Yes U No
3b. Have you had a DWI or DUI within the past 3 Years?. . . . ... .t e e s U Yes U No
3c. Is any person to be insured currently under treatment or has any person to be insured been under treatment for drug

or alcohol abuse iN the Past B YEarS 2. . . ...ttt e e a Yes U No
4.  Are all persons to be insured ages 19 to 25 years old enrolled as a full time student in an accredited school or

COllBR 2. o U Yes U No
5. Is there any other health, accident or disability insurance in force on the proposed insured?. . .................... 4 Yes U No
6. Will the insurance applied for replace or change any existing insurance?. . . . ... .. i 4 Yes U No

If YES, give name of Company and type of insurance:

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] > l,



Page 2 of 3

EMAIL CONSENT AUTHORIZATION

O | give my written consent to allow the Company to communicate with me by email to the address(es) listed below. | confirm that |
have authorization to provide consent for email to the email address(es) that | provide below and further agree to indemnify and
hold harmless the Company for any action or loss arising from any incorrect or false email address(es) provided below. |
acknowledge that, should | desire to revoke this written authorization, | will inform the Company, in writing, of such revocation.

O | decline to give consent to the Company to communicate with me by email. (Do not provide email addresses below)

Primary email address:

Secondary email address:

Signature: Date:

Note: The applicant electing to allow for notices and communications to be sent to the electronic mail address provided by the policyholder
should be aware that the insurer rightfully considers this election to be consent by the applicant that all notices may be sent electronically,
including notice of non-renewal and notice of cancellation. Therefore, the applicant should be diligent in updating the electronic mail
address provided to the insurer in the event that the address should change.

AGENT'S STATEMENT AND CERTIFICATION

1. Does the applicant have existing health coverage? . . ... e e i e dYes U No
2. Tothe best of your knowledge, will the insurance applied for replace existing insurance contract or policy in any
COMPANY(S) 2.« v v et ettt et e et e e e e e e e e U Yes U No
3. If areplacement(s), and if state regulations require it, have you:
a. Given “Notice to Applicant Regarding Replacement of Accident and Sickness Insurance™?. ... ........... 4 Yes U No
b. Completed replacements forms, if required in your state?. . . . ... ... 4 Yes U No
c. Have you complied with state regulations on disclosure?. . . ... ... ... . i d Yes U No

All information recorded by me on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Agent No. Soliciting Agent Signature Date

Printed Agent Name Agent Phone No. Agent #/% Agent #/%

REMARKS OR SPECIAL REQUESTS:

| AUTHORIZATION TO OBTAIN AND DISCLOSE INFORMATION

A. | hereby authorize and request any physician, hospital, dentist, pharmacy, individual, employer, insurance company, law
enforcement agency, governmental agency or other entity to permit bearer or representative of Central United Life
Insurance Company to view, copy, be furnished a copy or be given details of all record information in connection with
any past or present ilinesses, financial records, employment records and/or police records. This authorization is to
include, but is not limited to information pertaining to diagnosis, care or treatment for psychiatric disorder, drug and
alcohol abuse, treatment or prescriptions, testing and/or treatment of HIV (AIDS virus) and/or sexually transmitted
diseases. The results of an HIV-related test shall be confidential and we cannot release or disclose this information
except in the circumstances permitted by state and federal law.

B. Any physician, practitioner, hospital, clinic, other medical or medically related facility, the Veterans Administration, my
employer, or consumer reporting agency or insurance company who possesses information of care, treatment or advice
of me, my family, or our health may furnish such information to Central United Life Insurance Company or it's
representative or it's reinsurers upon presenting this authorization or a photocopy.

C. Central United Life Insurance Company or its reinsurers may make a brief report available regarding me or my
dependents to other companies to whom | have applied or may apply.

D. This authorization will be valid from the date signed for a period of twenty-four (24) months and may be revoked at any
time. The revocation of the authorization must be submitted in writing. | understand that revocation of this authorization
may result in the application being declined and the policy may not be issued.

E. | authorize Central United Life Insurance Company to obtain an investigative consumer report on me.

Dated: Dated at:

Signature: Signature:
Proposed Insured Signature of Spouse

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] } l,
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APPLICANT’'S STATEMENT

| hereby apply to Central United Life Insurance Company for a policy to be issued in reliance on my written answers to the
foregoing questions. | understand that: (a) the policy of insurance | am now applying for will be issued solely upon the written
answers to questions and information asked for in this application; (b) the agent cannot change the provisions of the policy or
waive any of its provisions either orally or in writing; (c) the policy with this application and any endorsements, riders or other
papers, if any, is the entire contract of insurance; and (d) no change to the policy will be valid until approved by an officer of
the Company which must be noted on or attached to the policy. | have read, or had read to me, the completed application
and realize policy issuance is based upon statements and answers provided herein and they are complete and true to the
best of my knowledge and belief. | acknowledge | have received an Outline of Coverage for the policy applied for.

WARNING: Any person who knowingly and with intent to defraud any insurance company or other person files an application
for insurance containing any materially false information or conceals, for the purpose of misleading, information concerning
any fact or material thereto commits a fraudulent insurance act, which may be a crime as determined by a court of law.

Dated at: on ,20
City, State & Zip Month, Day and Year
Signature of Applicant: Signature of Spouse:

NOTICE: ALL PREMIUM CHECKS MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY. DO
NOT MAKE THE CHECK PAYABLE TO THE AGENT OR LEAVE THE PAYEE BLANK.

THE EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE POLICY WILL BE THE DATE RECORDED BY THE HOME OFFICE. IT IS NOT THE
DATE THIS APPLICATION IS SIGNED. THE POLICY WILL BECOME EFFECTIVE WHEN ALL UNDERWRITING
REQUIREMENTS HAVE BEEN SATISFIED AND PREMIUMS PAID.

PAYMENT OPTIONS AUTHORIZATION

4 Monthly Payroll Deduction (Listbill)

Assigned list bill number, if known: oo Do 1234
| hereby authorize (Name of Employer) 1234 Any Street
to deduct from my salary and pay to Central United Life Insurance Company Anytown, US 12345 Date
beginning with the month of , 20 ,
a deduction of $ each month. ﬂ\& 5| ]
. PAY TO THE ORDER OF X
Signature of Employee Date
_ _ ) ?\ DOLLARS
Q Monthly Automatic Bank Draft (Electronic Funds Transfer) Xl
i ; st ih ANYTOWN BANK
Desired withdrawal date (Between the 1° and the 28™)
Bank name: MEMO
City:_ _ State: 12349789 099465321 1234
Routing number (9 Digits): Routing Number Account Number

Account number:

AUTHORIZATION FOR ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER (EFT): | (we) hereby authorize Central United Life Insurance Company, hereinafter called
Company, to initiate debit entries to the account and depository, hereinafter called Depository, to debit the same to such account. This authority is to
remain in full force and effect until Company and Depository have received written notification from me (or either of us) of its termination in such time and
in such manner as to afford company and depository a reasonable opportunity to act on it.

Bank Accountholder’s Signature Exactly as it appears on Bank Records Date

U Credit Card Payment: O Monthly QO Quarterly O Semi-Annual O Annual or O Charge First Payment Only* (additional selection required)
If you selected “Charge First Payment Only” you must also select one the secondary billing methods shown below for subsequent payments.
Payroll Deduction (list bill) is not an option. After selecting your option, you must also complete the information required in that section.

CHOOSE METHOD: Q1 Monthly Automatic Bank Draft (complete bank draft section) U Bill me directly (complete Bill Me Directly section)

Type of Card: O VISA O MasterCard Credit Card Number Expiration Date CVC Code

Name as Shown on Credit Card Accountholder’s Signature Date

AGREEMENT: | the undersigned, request and authorize You to make charges to my credit card specified above for payment of policy premiums. This
authorization will remain in effect until revoked by me in writing, and until you actually receive such notice, | agree that you shall be fully protected in
honoring any such debit. This arrangement shall terminate immediately upon the closing of my account with you or upon receipt by you of notice of my
bankruptcy. | agree that your treatment of and rights in respect to each such charge shall be the same as if it were signed by me. | further agree that if
any such charge be dishonored, whether with or without cause and whether intentionally or inadvertently, you shall be under no liability whatsoever,
even though such dishonor results in the forfeiture of insurance. The information above has been completed and this form signed and dated signifying
acceptance of this transaction.

U Bill Me Directly: O Quarterly QO Semi-Annual Q Annual  If your billing address is different than your home address, please enter it below:
Billing Address:
(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)

Name of person paying, if different:

[Submit Completed Form to: New Business Department, 10700 Northwest Freeway 3" Floor, Houston, TX 77092 \
C-HPACC-AP-2012 Toll Free Telephone Number: 1-800-669-9030 FAX: 713-821-6463] > \,
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service [800-669-9030]

24 HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY FORM HPACC1224-AR

REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. This Accident plan provides accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the
Insured Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age
70. Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum): Shown on the Policy Schedule page.

Common Catrrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus, or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured
Spouse/Child
Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface
but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

HPACC1224-AR-OC 1



¢ the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:

HPACC1224-AR-OC 2



it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction

Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) $ 400 $ 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulem except $ 400 $ 800
Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) $ 175 $ 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) $ 175 $ 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) $ 150 $ 300
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.

HPACC1224-AR-OC 3



Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
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above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan; MRI
(magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.
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Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid
once per Covered Accident. Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any
and all torn, ruptured or severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the
result of a Covered Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the
Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.
This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):
1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;
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4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;
13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14)participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

16) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

E. RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

F. OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

G. PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service [800-669-9030]
ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY HPACC12NOC-AR
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.
REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. Accident plans provide accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the Insured
Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age 70.
Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for wage or profit.

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum):
PRINCIPAL SUM - YOU {Units of $25,000; Min. $25,000; Max. $50,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM — SPOUSE {Units of $10,000; Min. $10,000; Max. $20,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM - EACH CHILD {Units of $ 5,000; Min. $ 5,000; Max. $10,000}

Common Carrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;
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e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and
e the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.
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A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
e the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction  Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500
Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral $ 400 $ 800
Processes)
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, $ 400 $ 800
Acetabulem except Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or $ 175 $ 350
Maxilla)
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder $ 175 $ 350
(Humerus)
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone $ 150 $ 300
(Clavicle, Sternum)
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
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Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000
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Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000

Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or

more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

e angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;
MRI (magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG
(electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
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blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid
once per Covered Accident. Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any
and all torn, ruptured or severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the
result of a Covered Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the
Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.
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This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10)being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11)receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12)having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13)having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14)participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

15)being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

16)driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

17)engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

18)self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

19)committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

E. RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

F. OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

G. PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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CENTRAL UNITED

To whom it may concern:

Submission Type:
Form Number(s):

New Product Filing

This letter is to serve as a statement of variables for the above referenced filing. Please note, there are two
versions of our Accident Only product. One version offers the insured coverage while off-the-job, while the

other offers coverage at all times.

Form Number: HPACC1224

Form Name: 24 Hour Accident Expense Policy

Bracketed Information

Explanation

Accidental Death Benefit Insured, Spouse,
Child(ren)

The Accidental Death Benefit will vary based on the units
purchased, limit 2 units.

Company Address, Phone Number,
Officers

The Company will promptly notify the Department if the
Company moves to a different location. Company officers
may change.

Insured Name, Age, Policy Number,
Effective Date, Initial Premium,
Dependents, and Mode of Payment

Individual policyholder information will be populated here.
Premium will be determined by the number of units
purchased and underwriting.

Policy Form Number

State-specific form numbers will be populated here.

Rider: Form Name, Benefit Description,
and Premium

The purchase of the rider is optional.

Form Number: HPACC12NOC

Form Name: Non-Occupational Accident Expense Policy

Bracketed Information

Explanation

Accidental Death Benefit Insured, Spouse,
Child(ren)

The Accidental Death Benefit will vary based on the units
purchased, limit 2 units.

Company Address, Phone Number,
Officers

The Company will promptly notify the Department if the
Company moves to a different location. Company officers
may change.

Insured Name, Age, Policy Number,
Effective Date, Initial Premium,
Dependents, and Mode of Payment

Individual policyholder information will be populated here.
Premium will be determined by the number of units
purchased and underwriting.

Policy Form Number

State-specific form numbers will be populated here.

Rider: Form Name, Benefit Description,
and Premium

The purchase of the rider is optional.

Central United Life Insurance Company appreciates the Department’s time in reviewing this filing. If you have

any questions, you may contact me by email at Ifloyd@manhattanlife.com or by phone at 1-800-669-9030,

extension 5271.
Sincerely,

Leigh Floyd
Form Filing Analyst
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Mo o fun D baory— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
LIMITED BENEFITS

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe] Issue Age: [52]
Policy Number: [12 345678]

Effective Date: [02/01/2011] Initial Premium $[33.00]
Insured Dependents: Mode of Payment [Monthly]

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

[ Sy T —

FORM # BENEFIT DESCRIPTION PREMIUM
[HPACC1224] Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the

Company’s Right to Change Premium

Accidental Death Benefit Insured $[23.00]

Insured  $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse  $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]
Accidental Death — Common Carrier Accidental
Death Benefit
will be doubled.

Emergency Room Treatment [$200, $500]
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care [$50, $120]
[HRWEL2010] [Wellness Rider $60.00] $[10.00]
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DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force.
DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:

e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;

e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or
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e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.

MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.
POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.
PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement.

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.
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BENEFITS
This policy will pay the following benefits for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100
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Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s)  $ 50

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.
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Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,

| We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. Herniarepairwil-notbe covered:

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;
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11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14)having a hernia;

15)14) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16)15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;
1716) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18)17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19)18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20)19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;
when You give Us a written request to do so;

when You establish residence in a foreign country;

upon Your death;

attainment of age 70

Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:
e when this policy terminates;
e upon Spouse’s death;
e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or
e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You
have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.
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GENERAL PROVISIONS

Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service [800-669-9030]

| 24 HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY FORM HPACC1224-AR

REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. This Accident plan provides accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the
Insured Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age
70. Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum): Shown on the Policy Schedule page.

Common Catrrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus, or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured
Spouse/Child
Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface
but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and
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¢ the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:
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it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction

Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) $ 400 $ 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulem except $ 400 $ 800
Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) $ 175 $ 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) $ 175 $ 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) $ 150 $ 300
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.
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Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
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above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan; MRI
(magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.
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Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid

| once per Covered Accident. Herniarepairwill-not be-covered-

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or
severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered
Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.
This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):
1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;
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4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;
13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

15)14)  -participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16)15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

1716) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18)17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19)18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

206)19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Moy i farty D boor— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries received while working for wage or profit.
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe] Issue Age: [52]
Policy Number: [12 345678]

Effective Date: [02/01/2011] Initial Premium $[33.00]
Insured Dependents: Mode of Payment [Monthly]

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

e bt

FORM # BENEFIT DESCRIPTION PREMIUM
[HPACC12NOC] Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the
Company’s Right to Change Premium
Accidental Death Benefit Insured $[23.00]
Primary Insured $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]
Accidental Death — Common Carrier Accidental Death
Benefit will be
doubled.
Emergency Room Treatment [$200, $500]
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care [$50, $120]
[HRWEL2010] [Wellness Rider $60.00] $[10.00]
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DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force and
occurs while the Insured Person is Off-the-Job.

DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:
e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;
e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or
e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.
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MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

OFF-THE-JOB: While You are not working at any job for a wage or profit.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.

POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.

PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.
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BENEFITS

Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for a wage or profit. This policy will pay the following benefits
for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay ho more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100
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Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;
- outpatient treatment; or
- astay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased.

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.
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Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,

| We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. Herniarepairwill-not-be-covered:

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

| HPACC12NOC-AR 10



11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;
havi a:

15)14) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16)15) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

1716) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18)17) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19)18) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20)19) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

¢ when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;

e when You give Us a written request to do so;

e when You establish residence in a foreign country;

e upon Your death; or

e primary insured’s attainment of age 70.
Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:

when this policy terminates;

e upon Spouse’s death;

e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or

e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You

have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.
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GENERAL PROVISIONS

Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.

Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]

Customer Service [800-669-9030]

| ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY HPACC12NOC-AR
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.
REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. Accident plans provide accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the Insured
Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age 70.
Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for wage or profit.

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum):
PRINCIPAL SUM - YOU {Units of $25,000; Min. $25,000; Max. $50,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM — SPOUSE {Units of $10,000; Min. $10,000; Max. $20,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM - EACH CHILD {Units of $ 5,000; Min. $ 5,000; Max. $10,000}

Common Carrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;
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e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and
e the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.
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A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
e the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction  Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500
Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral $ 400 $ 800
Processes)
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, $ 400 $ 800
Acetabulem except Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or $ 175 $ 350
Maxilla)
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder $ 175 $ 350
(Humerus)
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone $ 150 $ 300
(Clavicle, Sternum)
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
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Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000
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Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000

Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or

more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

e angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;
MRI (magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG
(electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
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blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid

| once per Covered Accident. Herniarepaiwill-not-be-covered:

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or
severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered
Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.
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This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10)being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11)receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12)having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13)having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

15)14)  participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16)15)  being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

17316)  driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18)17)  engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19}18)  self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20319)  committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

E. RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

F. OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

G. PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Moy i farty D boor— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries received while working for wage or profit.
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe] Issue Age: [52]
Policy Number: [12 345678]

Effective Date: [02/01/2011] Initial Premium $[33.00]
Insured Dependents: Mode of Payment [Monthly]

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

e bt

FORM # BENEFIT DESCRIPTION PREMIUM
[HPACC12NOC] Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the
Company’s Right to Change Premium
Accidental Death Benefit Insured $[23.00]
Primary Insured $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]
Accidental Death — Common Carrier Accidental Death
Benefit will be
doubled.
Emergency Room Treatment [$200, $500]
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care [$50, $120]
[HRWEL2010] [Wellness Rider $60.00] $[10.00]
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DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force and
occurs while the Insured Person is Off-the-Job.

DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:
e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;
e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or
e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.

HPACC12NOC 4



MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

OFF-THE-JOB: While You are not working at any job for a wage or profit.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.

POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.

PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.
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BENEFITS

Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for a wage or profit. This policy will pay the following benefits
for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay ho more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100
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Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;
- outpatient treatment; or
- astay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased.

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.

HPACC12NOC 9



Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,
We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. Hernia repair will not be covered.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

HPACC12NOC 10



11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred,

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14) having a hernia;

15) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

17) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

¢ when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;

e when You give Us a written request to do so;

e when You establish residence in a foreign country;

e upon Your death; or

e primary insured’s attainment of age 70.
Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:

when this policy terminates;

e upon Spouse’s death;

e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or

e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You

have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.
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GENERAL PROVISIONS

Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.

Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service [800-669-9030]

24 HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY FORM HPACC1224

REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. This Accident plan provides accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the
Insured Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age
70. Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum): Shown on the Policy Schedule page.

Common Catrrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus, or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured
Spouse/Child
Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface
but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and
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¢ the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:
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it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction

Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) $ 400 $ 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulem except $ 400 $ 800
Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) $ 175 $ 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) $ 175 $ 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) $ 150 $ 300
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.
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Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
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above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan; MRI
(magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.
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Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid
once per Covered Accident. Hernia repair will not be covered.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or
severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered
Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.
This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):
1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;
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4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;
13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14) having a hernia;

15) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

17) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

E. RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

F. OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

G. PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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THIS POLICY IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If You are eligible for Medicare, review
the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare, which is available from the Company.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
a stock company
[10700 Northwest Freeway]
[Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service [800-669-9030]
ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY HPACC12NOC
Limited Benefits for Accident While Off-the-Job.
It does not pay benefits for loss from injuries or sickness received while working for wage or profit.
REQUIRED OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

A. READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY! This Outline of Coverage provides a very brief description of
some of the important features of Your Policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual
Policy provisions will control. The Policy itself sets forth, in detail, the rights and obligations of both You
and Us. It is, therefore, important that You READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY.

B. Accident plans provide accidental death, dismemberment and medical expense benefits for the Insured
Person(s), spouse and covered children with coterminous benefit and premium periods to age 70.
Coverage is provided for the benefits described in the BENEFITS section below. The benefits
described may be limited as outlined in the EXCLUSIONS section. The policy will pay the following
benefits for a covered injury per unit unless otherwise noted. A maximum of 2 units may be purchased.

C. BENEFITS Benefits will not be paid for injuries received while working for wage or profit.

Accidental Death Benefit (Principal Sum):
PRINCIPAL SUM - YOU {Units of $25,000; Min. $25,000; Max. $50,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM — SPOUSE {Units of $10,000; Min. $10,000; Max. $20,000}
PRINCIPAL SUM - EACH CHILD {Units of $ 5,000; Min. $ 5,000; Max. $10,000}

Common Carrier: If insured suffers a covered accidental death as a fare-paying passenger on a common
carrier operating on a regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train, benefit will be double the
Accidental Death Benefit.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of
a Covered Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will
pay only one benefit amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for
which a benefit was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per
Covered Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated joint). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives
a dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar
to the dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit
to payable for the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;
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e the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and
e the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or
closed reduction, We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount
for the joint involved which has the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount
listed for a closed reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed
for a closed reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is
not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent
dislocations of the same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Open
Reduction Reduction

Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than 150 300
fingers)

Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and 50 100
separation)

One toe or finger 50 100

Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an
Insured Person as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150
Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s) $ 50
Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person
is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment
by a Physician in an Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
fracture as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
fracture suffered if not listed.
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A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the
bone involved, all of the following must occur:

e it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and
e the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the
amount of the fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed
reduction for the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near
a joint at a place where a ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction  Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500
Simple non-depressed skull fracture $ 500 $1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) $ 750 $1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral $ 400 $ 800
Processes)
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, $ 400 $ 800
Acetabulem except Coccyx)
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) $ 400 $ 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or $ 175 $ 350
Maxilla)
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) $ 175 $ 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder $ 175 $ 350
(Humerus)
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) $ 150 $ 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone $ 150 $ 300
(Clavicle, Sternum)
Vertebral Processes $ 150 $ 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) $ 150 $ 300
Knee cap (Patella) $ 150 $ 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) $ 150 $ 300
Ankle, wrist $ 150 $ 300
Rib $ 125 $ 250
Coccyx $ 100 $ 200
Finger, toe $ 25 $ 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of
Injuries received in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the
Covered Accident. This benefit will not be paid for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a
stay of less than 20 hours. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
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Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured
Person is Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute
Intensive Care Unit within 180 days after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital
Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit
for: Emergency Room treatment; outpatient treatment; or a stay of less than 20 hours.

Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered
Accident if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries
received in a Covered Accident. The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30
days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this
policy of a Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital
Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid
concurrently. If any Insured Person is Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the
Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident
will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously
performed, if any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered
Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur:

e it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and
e it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is
done, or if the cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as
the result of a Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the
Covered Accident. The amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any
one Covered Accident which require repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the
Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.

Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $ 50

Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200

Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger,
toe, hand, foot or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid
under the Laceration Benefit from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss
received as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered
Accident.

Insured Spouse/Child

Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes,
or any combination of two or more listed above $15,000 $10,000

HPACC12NOC-OC 4



Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $ 7,500 $ 5,000

Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any
combination of two or

more listed above $ 1,500 $ 1,000
Loss of one finger or one toe $ 750 $ 500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is
medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or
above the ankle joint or the use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a
finger” means that the finger is cut off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is
attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut off at the joint proximate to the first
interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means that at least 80% of
vision is permanently lost.

If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of
the body as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a
finger or toe from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per
Covered Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same
Covered Accident, only the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the
following exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

e angiogram; CT (computerized tomography) scan; CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;
MRI (magnetic resonance imaging); MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or EEG
(electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person receives treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries
as the result of a Covered Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident
and the services provided must be the result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or
preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the Maximum for the policy regardless of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as
the result of a Covered Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured
Person by ground transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for
Injuries is provided for Injuries resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must
occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a
Physician prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches,
braces, walkers and wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be
prescribed within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent
Child) is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-
matching, typing and processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood,
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blood plasma or platelets must be administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will
be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered
Accident. The eye Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90
days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with
anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds
and did not intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional
firearm. A conventional firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas.
The wound(s) must require treatment by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery
within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a
companion accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the
period of time the Insured Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the
Hospital in which the Insured Person is Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence
of the Insured Person.

Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic
device/artificial limb which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a
hand, foot or sight of an eye due to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be
received within one year of the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 500
More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $ 1,000

This benefit will not be paid for: hearing aids; dental aids, including false teeth; eye glasses; cosmetic
prosthesis such as wigs; or joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person
as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

e the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

e the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the
Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within
72 hours after the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered
Accident. For open abdominal or thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100.
For exploratory or other surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid
once per Covered Accident. Hernia repair will not be covered.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or
severed tendon, ligament or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered
Accident. The surgery must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a
tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the
larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles
round trip from their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as
the result of a Covered Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally.

HPACC12NOC-OC 6



This benefit is payable for up to three round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for
transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

D. EXCLUSIONS
We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding,
parasailing, parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional
competitive athletic contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,;

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident,
including physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other
abnormal physical condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared,;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or
Army Reserve;

8) suffering from mental or nervous disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10)being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or
intoxicant, including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;

11)receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or
by intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or
cause of loss was incurred,;

12)having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13)having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14)having a hernia;

15)participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16)being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

17)driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18)engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19)self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20)committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

E. RENEWABILITY — This Policy is Guaranteed Renewable to age 70. That means as long as You pay
the Renewal Premiums when due, subject to a 31-day Grace Period, We cannot cancel or change Your
Policy.

F. OPTIONAL BENEFIT RIDERS (Available with additional premium)

Annual Wellness Benefit Rider HRWEL2010: We will pay $60 once each Policy year if You, Your
Spouse or any one family member (Dependent) named in the Policy Schedule undergo any of the
following examinations: an annual physical examination, dental exam, mammogram, Pap smear, eye
examination, immunization, flexible sigmoidoscopies, PSA test, ultrasounds or blood screening test.
Service must be under the supervision of, or recommended by, a Physician and received while Your
Policy is in force. A charge must be incurred. All dependent children will be treated as one insured for
this benefit. This policy must be in force for 12 months before this benefit is payable.

G. PREMIUMS. We reserve the right to change the Premium rates. If We do this, We can only do it to all
Policies in Your class. We will give You 31 days notice if We change Premium rates.
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
A Stock Company

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

This is a legal contract between the owner of the Policy (You) and Central United Life Insurance Company (Central
United). It is issued in return for Your application and first premium. Central United agrees to pay this Policy’s Benefits
to You if an Insured Person suffers a loss covered under this Policy due to a Covered Accident while this Policy is in
effect and the Policy’s provisions are met.

RENEWAL PROVISION

You have the right to renew this Policy until age 70 if You pay the correct premium when due or within the Grace Period.
If premiums are paid on time, We cannot (prior to age 70) cancel this Policy or place any restrictive rider on it. We
reserve the right to change premiums from time to time. If We do change premiums, We will only do so only if: 1) We
change the premiums for all policies of this class in Your state; 2) such change is in accordance with the laws and
regulations of your state; and 3) We give You 30 days written notice (or longer if required by the state in which this policy
is issued) before such change becomes effective.

TEN-DAY FREE LOOK

You may cancel this Policy within 10 days of receiving it. Return the Policy to Central United’s Administrative Office or to
Your Central United sales agent. As soon as You deliver or mail the Policy to Us, it is treated as if it was never issued.
We will refund Your premium payment when We receive the Policy back.

CANCELLATION

After the 10-day free look period, You may cancel this Policy by notifying Us in writing that You wish to do so.
Cancellation of Your Policy will be effective on the date We receive Your written notice unless Your notice specifies a
later date. We will promptly refund any premium paid for coverage after the cancellation date. Cancellation of this Policy
will be without prejudice to any claim made prior to the termination of the contract.

Central United Life Insurance Company has signed this Policy on the Issue Date.

Mo o fun D baory— ]

[Mary Lou Rainey [Dan George
Secretary] President]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
LIMITED BENEFITS

This is an accident only policy which does not pay benefits for a loss from sickness
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates
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CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY

[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]

POLICY SCHEDULE

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY

Primary Insured: [John Q. Doe] Issue Age: [52]
Policy Number: [12 345678]

Effective Date: [02/01/2011] Initial Premium $[33.00]
Insured Dependents: Mode of Payment [Monthly]

Spouse: [Jane Doe]

[
[
[
[

[ Sy T —

FORM # BENEFIT DESCRIPTION PREMIUM
[HPACC1224] Guaranteed Renewable to age 70, subject to the

Company’s Right to Change Premium

Accidental Death Benefit Insured $[23.00]

Insured  $[25,000, 50,000]
Spouse  $[10,000, 20,000]
Child(ren) $[5,000, 10,000]
Accidental Death — Common Carrier Accidental
Death Benefit
will be doubled.

Emergency Room Treatment [$200, $500]
Physician’s Office/Urgent Care [$50, $120]
[HRWEL2010] [Wellness Rider $60.00] $[10.00]
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DEFINITIONS
AGE: Your Age as of your last birthday.

AMBULANCE: A ground or air vehicle which is licensed as required by law, as an Ambulance, and is equipped to
transport sick or injured persons.

CONFINED/CONFINEMENT: An Insured Person’s Medically Necessary admission to and subsequent continued stay in
a Hospital as an overnight bed patient for which a charge is made for room and board.

COVERED ACCIDENT: An accidental bodily injury that happens to an Insured Person while this Policy is in force.
DENTAL TREATMENT: Treatment of the teeth and/or periodontal area.

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN): Any natural child, step-child, legally adopted child or child placed into Your custody for
adoption who is: (a) unmarried; (b) living with You in a regular parent — child relationship; (c) qualified as a dependent of
You or Your Spouse for tax purposes according to the United States Internal Revenue Code; and (d) younger than age
26.

EMERGENCY CARE: Those health care services that are provided for a condition of recent onset and sufficient
severity, including, but not limited to severe pain that would lead a prudent layperson, possessing an average knowledge
of medicine and health, to believe that his or her injury is of such a nature that failure to obtain immediate medical care
could result in:

e placing the patient’s health in serious jeopardy;

e serious impairment to bodily functions; or

e serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

HOSPITAL: An institution operated pursuant to law for the care and treatment of injured and sick persons which:

e maintains (either on its premises, or in facilities available to the Hospital on a contractual prearranged basis and
under the supervision of a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians) organized facilities for medical,
diagnostic and surgical care for injured and sick persons on an inpatient basis for which a charge is made that
the Insured Person is legally obligated to pay;
maintains a staff of one or more duly licensed Physicians;
provides 24 hour nursing care by or under the supervision of an R.N.;
maintains and operates a minimum of 5 beds; and
maintains permanent medical history records.

Hospital does not include any facility which is used principally as a facility for the aged, drug addicts, alcoholics, custodial
care, educational care, rest or convalescence, or care of Mental or Nervous Disorders.

INSURED PERSON: You (primary insured) and Your Spouse and Dependent Child(ren) as listed on the application,
and named in the Policy Schedule.

INTENSIVE CARE UNIT: Intensive Care Units are defined as an area or unit of a hospital that is separate and apart
from the surgical recovery room and from the general service rooms, beds and wards. It must have 24-hour nursing care
attended by nurses assigned on a full-time basis exclusive to such unit; and a stay in the unit must be at the direction
and/or supervision of a full-time Physician director or a standing “intensive care” committee of the medical staff.
Intensive Care Units include an intensive cardiac care unit and a neo-natal intensive care unit. It does not include:
progressive care units; sub-acute intensive care units; intermediate care units; private monitored rooms; observation
units; or other lesser treatment units.

ISSUE DATE: The effective date of coverage provided by this Policy. See the Policy Schedule.

MEDICALLY NECESSARY OR MEDICAL NECESSITY: The necessity of a service or supply as appropriate for the
diagnosis or treatment of a Covered Accident based on generally accepted current medical practice. A service or supply
will not be considered Medically Necessary if:

e itis provided only as a convenience to the Insured Person or provider;

e itis not appropriate treatment for the Insured Person’s diagnosis or symptoms; or
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e it exceeds (in scope, duration or intensity) that level of care which is needed to provide safe, adequate and
appropriate diagnosis or treatment.

MENTAL OR NERVOUS DISORDER: Any disorder classified as such in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association.

PHYSICIAN: A licensed medical provider who acts within the scope of his or her license and provides treatment or care
necessary for a Covered Accident. The Physician must be someone other than You or a member of Your immediate
family.

POLICY: This Accident Expense contract.
POLICY SCHEDULE: Page 3 of this Policy.
RENEWAL PREMIUMS: The amount You must pay Us to keep this Policy in force.

SPOUSE: Your spouse for whom You have applied for insurance coverage under this Policy and for whom premium
payments are made. At the time of application, Your spouse must be at least 18 years of age and no more than 69 years
of age.

WE, OUR, US, THE COMPANY: Central United Life Insurance Company (Central United).

YOU, YOUR: The Insured/Owner of this Policy. If the Insured is not the Owner, You refers to either as the context
allows.
PREMIUMS AND REINSTATEMENT

Premium Payments: The first premium is due on the Issue Date. Premiums will include rider premiums, if any.
premiums paid after the first premium are Renewal Premiums. We may change Renewal Premiums. The rules for doing
this are on Page 1.

The date Renewal Premiums are due is called the due date. Subject to the Grace Period, Your Policy will end if a
Renewal Premium is not paid by the due date. All premiums are payable to Us.

Grace Period: You have a 31-day Grace Period to pay Renewal Premiums. The Grace Period starts on the due date
and ends 31 days later. During the Grace Period, Your Policy stays in force. If You do not pay the Renewal Premium by
the end of the Grace Period, Your Policy will lapse (end).

Reinstatement: Our acceptance of premium for this policy beyond the grace period will not reinstate the policy. Our
only liability will be to return the premium. In order to reinstate the policy, all insureds requesting coverage must
complete an application for reinstatement subject to our underwriting guidelines. The reinstated Policy shall cover only
loss resulting from such accidental injury as may be sustained after the date of reinstatement. In all other respects the
Insured and Company shall have the same rights thereunder as they had under this Policy immediately before the due
date of the defaulted premium, subject to any provisions endorsed hereon or attached hereto in connection with the
reinstatement.

Refund of Unearned Premium: Within 30 days of proof of an Insured Person’s death, We will refund any unearned
premium paid for such person for any period beyond the end of the month in which death occurred.

Unpaid Premiums: When a claim is paid, any premium due and unpaid may be deducted from the claim payment.
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BENEFITS
This policy will pay the following benefits for loss resulting from a Covered Accident for each unit purchased:

Accidental Death Benefit. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is
injured as the direct result of a Covered Accident. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and occur
within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

Accidental Death — Common Carrier. We will pay the benefit amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured
Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident while a fare-paying passenger on a common carrier operating on a
regularly scheduled basis such as a plane, bus or train. The injury must be the cause of the Insured Person’s death and
occur within 90 days after the Covered Accident. If We pay this benefit, the Accidental Death Benefit will not be paid.

Burn. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives burns as the result of a Covered
Accident which are treated by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. We will pay only one benefit
amount per Covered Accident.

We will pay 25% of the applicable Burn Benefit if any Insured Person receives a skin graft for a burn for which a benefit
was paid under the Burn Benefit of this policy. This benefit will be payable only once per Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child

Second degree burns which cover at least 36% of the body surface $ 375 $ 150
Third degree burns which cover at least 1% of the body surface

but less than 20% of the body surface $ 750 $ 300
Third degree burns which cover 20% or more of the body surface $5,000 $2,000

Dislocated (separated) Joint. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a
dislocation as the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the
dislocation suffered if not listed. A dislocation is a completely separated joint. In order for this benefit to be payable for
the joint involved, all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a dislocation by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident;

- the dislocation must require correction with anesthesia by a Physician; and

- the dislocation will be corrected by open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction.

If any Insured Person receives more than one dislocation in a Covered Accident and requires open or closed reduction,
We will pay for all dislocations. However, We will pay no more than two times the amount for the joint involved which has
the highest benefit amount.

If the dislocation requires reduction without anesthesia by a Physician, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved.

If a Physician diagnoses the dislocation as an incomplete dislocation, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for a closed
reduction of the joint involved. An incomplete dislocation is a dislocation in which the joint is not completely separated.

We will pay this benefit only for the first dislocation of a joint after the policy Issue Date. Subsequent dislocations of the
same joint after the policy Issue Date will not be covered.

Joint Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Hip $1,000 $2,000
Knee (except Patella) 500 1,000
Ankle 400 800
Bone or bones of the foot (other than toes) 400 800
Collarbone (Sternoclavicular) 250 500
Lower Jaw 150 300
Shoulder (Glenohumeral) 150 300
Elbow 150 300
Wrist 150 300
Bone or bones of the hand (other than fingers) 150 300
Collarbone (Acromioclavicular and separation) 50 100
One toe or finger 50 100
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Emergency Dental Work. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for dental work required by an Insured Person
as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.

Any and all broken teeth repaired with crown(s) $150

Any and all broken teeth resulting in extraction(s)  $ 50

Benefits are payable only once per Covered Accident, regardless of the number of teeth involved.

Emergency Room Treatment. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person is injured
as the result of a Covered Accident and the Insured Person requires examination and treatment by a Physician in an
Emergency Room within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Fracture (broken bone). We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a fracture as
the result of a Covered Accident. As this list is not complete, We will pay a benefit similar to the fracture suffered if not
listed.

A fracture is a break in a bone which can be seen by X-ray. In order for this benefit to be payable for the bone involved,
all of the following must occur:

- it must be diagnosed as a fracture by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the fracture must require open (surgical) or closed (non-surgical) reduction by a Physician.

The maximum benefit payable for all fractures as the result of a Covered Accident is equal to two times the amount of the
fracture with the highest benefit amount.

If a Physician diagnoses the fracture as a chip fracture, We will pay 25% of the amount listed for the closed reduction for
the bone involved. A chip fracture is a fracture in which a piece of the bone is broken off near a joint at a place where a
ligament is usually attached.

Bone Closed Reduction Open Reduction
Skull (except bones of face or nose)

Depressed skull fracture $1,250 $2,500

Simple non-depressed skull fracture 500 1,000
Hip, thigh (Femur) 750 1,500
Vertebrae, body of (excluding Vertebral Processes) 400 800
Pelvis (includes llium, Ischium, Pubis, Acetabulum except Coccyx) 400 800
Leg (Tibia and/or Fibula) 400 800
Bones of face or nose (except Mandible or Maxilla) 175 350
Upper jaw, Maxilla (except Alveolar Process) 175 350
Upper arm between elbow and shoulder (Humerus) 175 350
Lower jaw, Mandible (except Alveolar Process) 150 300
Shoulder blade (Scapula), collar bone (Clavicle, Sternum) 150 300
Vertebral Processes 150 300
Forearm (radius and/or Ulna) 150 300
Knee cap (Patella) 150 300
Hand, foot (except fingers, toes) 150 300
Ankle, wrist 150 300
Rib 125 250
Coccyx 100 200
Finger, toe 25 50

Hospital Admission. We will pay $500 if any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital as the result of Injuries received
in a Covered Accident. The Insured Person must be Confined within 180 days after the Covered Accident. This benefit
will not be paid for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.
Hospital Confinement. We will pay $100 per day for up to 90 days per Covered Accident if any Insured Person is

Confined in a Hospital or Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Insured Person must become Confined in a Hospital or a Hospital Sub-Acute Intensive Care Unit within 180 days
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after the Covered Accident. We will pay benefits for only one Hospital Confinement at a time even if it is caused by more
than one Covered Accident. We will not pay this benefit for:

- Emergency Room treatment;

- outpatient treatment; or

- astay of less than 20 hours.
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement. We will pay $200 per day for up to 15 days per Covered Accident if any
Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit as the result of Injuries received in a Covered Accident.
The Confinement in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit must begin within 30 days after the Covered Accident.

If any Insured Person is Confined to a Hospital Intensive Care Unit that does not meet the definition in this policy of a
Hospital Intensive Care Unit, We will pay the Hospital Confinement Benefit. The Hospital Intensive Care Unit
Confinement Benefit and the Hospital Confinement Benefit will not be paid concurrently. If any Insured Person is
Confined in a Hospital Intensive Care Unit for more than 15 days, the Hospital Confinement Benefit will begin on the 16th
day. The total amount payable per Covered Accident will not exceed 90 days for Hospital Confinement and 15 days for
Hospital Intensive Care Unit Confinement.

Knee Cartilage — Torn. We will pay $500, reduced by any benefit paid for arthroscopic surgery previously performed, if
any Insured Person receives a torn knee cartilage (meniscus) as the result of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be
paid, all of the following must occur:

- it must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- it must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within 180 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed within 180 days of the Covered Accident and no repair is done, or if the
cartilage is shaved (debridement), We will pay $100.

Laceration. We will pay the applicable amount listed below if any Insured Person receives a laceration as the result of a
Covered Accident. The laceration must be repaired by a Physician within 72 hours after the Covered Accident. The
amount We will pay is based on the total length of all lacerations received in any one Covered Accident which require
repair. If the laceration is severe enough to require stitches but the Physician chooses to repair it in another way, We will
pay it as a laceration repaired with stitches.
Total of all lacerations is not more than three inches (7.6 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $50
Total of all lacerations is greater than three and not more than five inches (7.6 cm to 12.5 cm)
long and repaired by stitches, staples or glue $200
Total of all lacerations is more than five inches (12.5 cm) long and repaired by stitches,
staples or glue $400

If any Insured Person receives a laceration on a finger, toe, hand, foot or eye and later loses that finger, toe, hand, foot
or eye as the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount We paid under the Laceration Benefit
from the Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for loss received
as the result of a Covered Accident and in which loss occurs within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

You Spouse/Child
Loss of both hands, or both feet, or the sight of both eyes, or any $15,000 $10,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one hand, or one foot, or sight of one eye $7,500 $5,000
Loss of two or more fingers, or two or more toes, or any $1,500 $1,000
combination of two or more listed above
Loss of one finger or one toe $750 $500

“Loss of a hand” means that the hand is cut off through or above the wrist joint or the use of the hand is medically
determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a foot” means that the foot is cut off through or above the ankle joint or the
use of the foot is medically determined to be permanently lost. “Loss of a finger” means that the finger is cut off at the
joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the hand. “Loss of a toe” means that the toe is cut
off at the joint proximate to the first interphalangeal joint where it is attached to the foot. “Loss of sight of an eye” means
that at least 80% of vision is permanently lost.
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If the Insured Person loses a finger or toe and later loses a hand or foot within 90 days on the same side of the body as
the result of the same Covered Accident, We will subtract the amount paid for the loss of a finger or toe from the Loss of
Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye Benefit.

Only the highest single benefit will be payable per Covered Accident. Benefits will be paid only once per Covered
Accident. If death and Loss of Finger, Toe, Hand, Foot or Sight of an Eye result from the same Covered Accident, only
the Accidental Death Benefit will be paid.

Major Diagnostic Exams. We will pay $100 per Calendar Year if an Insured Person requires one of the following
exams for Injuries received as the result of a Covered Accident:

- angiogram;

- CT (computerized tomography) scan;

- CTA (computerized tomography angiogram) scan;

- MRI (magnetic resonance imaging);

- MRA (magnetic resonance angiogram); or

- EEG (electroencephalogram).

Physician’s Office/Urgent Care. We will pay the amount shown on the Policy Schedule if any Insured Person receives
treatment and/or advice by a Physician in their office or an Urgent Care Facility for Injuries as the result of a Covered
Accident. The treatment must occur within 60 days after the Covered Accident and the services provided must be the
result of a Covered Accident and not for routine examinations or preventative testing. This amount will be paid once per
Covered Accident.

The following benefits are the maximum benefits payable regardless of the number of units purchased:

Air Ambulance. We will pay $500 if a licensed professional air ambulance company transports any Insured Person by
air to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided as the result of a Covered
Accident. The air ambulance transportation must occur within 48 hours after the Covered Accident. This amount will be
paid once per Covered Accident.

Ambulance. We will pay $100 if a licensed professional ambulance company transports any Insured Person by ground
transportation to or from a Hospital or between medical facilities, where treatment for Injuries is provided for Injuries
resulting from a Covered Accident. The ambulance transportation must occur within 90 days from the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Appliance. We will pay $100 if any Insured Person is injured as the result of a Covered Accident and a Physician
prescribes the use of a medical appliance as an aid in personal locomotion or mobility. Crutches, braces, walkers and
wheelchairs are examples of medical appliances. The use of an appliance must be prescribed within 90 days after the
Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Blood/Plasma/Platelets. We will pay $300 if the primary Insured Person ($200 if the Spouse/Dependent Child) is
injured as the result of a Covered Accident and requires the transfusion, administration, cross-matching, typing and
processing of blood, blood plasma or platelets as the result of the injury. The blood, blood plasma or platelets must be
administered within 90 days after the Covered Accident. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Eye Injury. We will pay $200 if any Insured Person receives an eye Injury as the result of a Covered Accident. The eye
Injury must require surgery or the removal of a foreign object by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. An examination with anesthesia will not be considered surgery.

Gunshot Wound. We will pay $500 if the primary Insured Person is injured by one or more gunshot wounds and did not
intentionally shoot themselves. The wound(s) must be caused by a shot from a conventional firearm. A conventional
firearm is a weapon which fires a shot (bullet) by gun powder or compressed gas. The wound(s) must require treatment
by a Physician, including Confinement within 24 hours and surgery within 72 hours after the injury.

Lodging. We will pay $100 per night for one motel/hotel room, for up to 30 days per Covered Accident, if a companion
accompanies the Insured Person. This benefit is payable only for motel/hotel stays during the period of time the Insured
Person is Confined to the Hospital. In order for this benefit to be payable, the Hospital in which the Insured Person is
Confined must be located more than 100 miles from the residence of the Insured Person.
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Prosthetic Device/Artificial Limb. We will pay the applicable amount listed below for a prosthetic device/artificial limb
which is prescribed by a Physician for functional use when the Insured Person loses a hand, foot or sight of an eye due
to a Covered Accident. The prosthetic device/artificial limb must be received within one year of the Covered Accident.
This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

One prosthetic device or artificial limb $500

More than one prosthetic device or artificial limb $1,000

This benefit will not be paid for:
- hearing aids;
- dental aids, including false teeth;
- eye glasses;
- cosmetic prosthesis such as wigs; or
- joint replacement such as an artificial hip or knee.

Ruptured Disc. We will pay $400 for any and all ruptured discs in the spine suffered by an Insured Person as the result
of a Covered Accident. For this benefit to be paid, all of the following must occur.

- the ruptured disc(s) must be treated by a Physician within 60 days after the Covered Accident; and

- the ruptured disc(s) must be repaired through surgery by a Physician within one year after the Covered Accident.

This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident.

Surgery. We will pay $1,000 if any Insured Person undergoes open abdominal or thoracic surgery, within 72 hours after
the Covered Accident, to repair internal Injuries received as a result of the Covered Accident. For open abdominal or
thoracic exploratory surgery without repair, We will pay a benefit of $100. For exploratory or other surgery without repair,
We will pay a benefit of $100. This amount will be paid once per Covered Accident. Hernia repair will not be covered.

Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff. We will pay $500 for the surgical repair of any and all torn, ruptured or severed
tendons, ligaments or rotator cuff which an Insured Person suffered as the result of a Covered Accident. The surgery
must be performed by a Physician within 90 days after the Covered Accident.

If exploratory arthroscopic surgery is performed and no repair is done, We will pay a benefit of $100.

If any Insured Person receives a fracture or a dislocation and tears, ruptures or severs a tendon/ligament/rotator cuff in
the same Covered Accident, only one benefit will be paid. We will pay the larger of the Tendon/Ligament/Rotator Cuff
Benefit, the Fracture Benefit or the Dislocation Benefit.

Transportation. We will pay $300 per round trip if any Insured Person must travel more than 100 miles round trip from
their residence to receive treatment and be confined in a Hospital for Injuries received as the result of a Covered
Accident. Treatment must be prescribed by a Physician and not available locally. This benefit is payable for up to three
round trips per Covered Accident. This benefit is not payable for transportation by ambulance or air ambulance.

EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay benefits for losses that are caused by or are the result of any Insured Person(s):

1) operating, learning to operate, or serving as a crew member of any aircraft;

2) engaging in hang-gliding, hot air ballooning, bungee jumping, parachuting, scuba diving, sail gliding, parasailing,
parakiting or any similar activities;

3) riding in or driving any motor-driven vehicle in a race, stunt show or speed test;

4) officiating, coaching, practicing for or participating in any semi-professional or professional competitive athletic
contest for which any type of compensation or remuneration is received,

5) who has any sickness or condition caused by a sickness independent of the Covered Accident, including
physical or mental infirmity. Sickness means any illness, infection, disease or any other abnormal physical
condition which is not caused by any injury;

6) being exposed to war or any act of war, declared or undeclared;

7) actively serving in any of the armed forces, or units auxiliary thereto, including the National Guard or Army
Reserve;

8) suffering from Mental or Nervous Disorders;

9) being addicted to drugs or suffering from alcoholism;

10) being under the influence of an excitant, depressant, hallucinogen, narcotic, or any other drug or intoxicant,
including those prescribed by a Physician that are misused;
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11) receiving Injuries caused directly or indirectly while under the influence of a controlled substance or by
intoxication as defined by the laws and jurisdiction of the geographical area in which the loss or cause of loss
was incurred;

12) having cosmetic surgery or other elective procedures that are not medically necessary;

13) having dental treatment except as the result of an Injury;

14) having a hernia;

15) participating in or attempting to commit a felony;

16) being incarcerated in a penal institution or government detention facility;

17) driving any taxi for wage, compensation or profit;

18) engaging in an illegal activity or occupation;

19) self-inflicting an Injury intentionally; or

20) committing or attempting to commit suicide, while sane or insane;

TERMINATION

Coverage will terminate and no Benefits will be payable under this Policy and the attached Riders, if any, on the earliest
of the following:

when any premium due for this Policy is not paid before the end of the Grace Period;
when You give Us a written request to do so;

when You establish residence in a foreign country;

upon Your death;

attainment of age 70

Coverage of a Dependent Child will terminate when this policy terminates, or when any such child no longer meets the
definition of Dependent Child.

Coverage of a Spouse will terminate on the earliest of the following:
e when this policy terminates;
e upon Spouse’s death;
e upon Spouse’s attainment of age 70; or
e on the next premium due date after the date of divorce or legal separation from You, the named Insured.

It is Your responsibility to notify Us of an Insured’s loss of eligibility of coverage. Our acceptance of premium for such
person whose coverage has terminated will not extend coverage for such persons. Our only liability will be to return the
premium for the period the person is not covered.

CLAIM PROVISIONS

Notice of Claim: You should give Us notice that You have a claim in writing. Unless it's not possible, You should give
Us notice within 20 days after You suffer a loss. Your notice should include Your name and Policy Number. Notice can
be given to The Company at Our office.

Claim Forms: Once You give Us Notice of Claim, We will send claim forms. If We do not send these within 15 days of
Notice of Claim, Your written statement will be accepted. The written statement must state the cause, nature, and extent
of Your loss, and be given in the Proof of Loss time limit.

Proof of Loss: Proof of Loss (“Proof”) is due within 120 days after the date you suffer a loss. If You cannot meet this
deadline, You must submit Proof as soon as possible. We will not reduce or deny Benefits because Proof is late.
However, You must give Us Proof within 12 months unless You lack legal capacity.

Time of Payment of Claims: When We receive Your Proof of Loss, We will pay the Benefits then due, except as
otherwise stated in any benefit provision.

Payment of Claims: We pay Benefits to You. If You die, unpaid Benefits go to Your Beneficiary or Beneficiaries. If You
have not named a Beneficiary, Benefits will be paid to Your estate. We can pay up to $1,000 to a relative instead of Your
estate. We can also do this if You lack legal capacity.
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GENERAL PROVISIONS

Entire Policy: The contract between You and Central United includes this Policy, Your Policy, application and any
Riders or Endorsements attached to this Policy by Us. Your Policy is issued in return for Your application and the first
premium.

Only Central United’s President or any of Our Vice Presidents, Secretaries, or Assistant Secretaries can change or waive
the terms of Our contract. No sales agent or any other person can do so. Any changes must be in writing and signed by
one of these officers.

Statements Made In Your Application: After Your Policy has been in force for 2 years after the Issue Date, We cannot
use Your application answers against You unless they are fraudulent. No claim for loss that starts after 2 years from the
Issue Date will be reduced or denied because a physical condition existed before the Issue Date unless it is limited or
was excluded by name or specific description.

Misstatement of Age: If Your Age was misstated in the application, the Policy Benefits will be changed to those the
premium paid would have provided for the correct Age.

Physical Examination: We have the right to have You examined by Physicians when reasonably necessary. A claim
must be pending. The exam is at Our expense.

Conformity With State Statutes: The law of Your state of residence applies. If this Policy conflicts with Your state’s
laws on the Issue Date, it is considered changed to meet those laws. The change will be to the law’s minimum
requirement.

Legal Actions: No legal action can be brought before 60 days or after 3 years after Proof of Loss is given.

Term of Coverage: The initial term of this Policy begins on the Issue Date shown in the Policy Schedule at 12:01 am,
Standard Time of the place where You then reside and ends at 12:01 am, Standard Time of the place where You then
reside on the date specified in the Termination provision.

CENTRAL UNITED LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY
[10700 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092]
Customer Service: [800-669-9030]

24-HOUR ACCIDENT EXPENSE POLICY
Guaranteed Renewable to age 70
Company may change Table of Premium Rates

READ YOUR POLICY CAREFULLY
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