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TO: ALL ACCIDENT AND HEALTH INSURERS, HEALTH
MAINTENANCE ORGANIZATIONS AND HOSPITAL AND MEDICAL
SERVICE CORPORATIONS & OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES

FROM: ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

SUBJECT: ARKANSAS HEALTHCARE TRANSPARENCY INITIATIVE, DATA
SUBMISSION GUIDE MODIFICATION

On August 29, 2016, via Bulletin 5-2016, the Arkansas Insurance Department published for public
comment a revised version of the Data Submission Guide (“DSG”) for the Arkansas Healthcare
Transparency Initiative (“Transparency Initiative”), providing that interested parties had 30 days to
comment.

Proposed revisions to the DSG include the addition of:

* A process for claims versioning,

* New fields for medical, pharmacy, and dental claims,

* An expanded “Frequently Asked Questions” section, and

*  More examples to better illustrate required data structures and processes.

Material revisions of the DSG are governed by AID Rule 100, promulgated pursuant to the authority
granted in Ark. Code Ann. § 23-61-901, et seq. and other applicable laws or rules.

Comments received during the comment period were reviewed by the Arkansas Insurance Department
(“AID”), and the Arkansas Center for Health Improvement (“ACHI”). These comments were integrated
into the final revised version which was approved by the Arkansas Healthcare Transparency Initiative
Board at their Quarterly Board Meeting on October 11, 2016. This final revised version of the DSG is
hereby approved by the Commissioner.

Concurrently with this bulletin, the AID has posted the Approved final revised version of the DSG at
http://insurance.arkansas.gov/rules.htm. This approved version of the final revised version of the DSG
will be effective for data files submitted not less than 120 days after the posting of the final revised
version of the DSG on the AID website.
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