BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
FOR THE STATE OF ARKANSAS

ARKANSAS INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
Petitioner

PAMELA LIVINGSTON ALD.NO.2014- 043

)
)
)
Vs. )
)
)
Respondent )

)

On this day, the matter of Pamela Livingston (“Respondent™) comes before Jay Bradford,
Arkansas Insurance Commissioner (“Commissioner”). The Arkansas Insurance Department
(“Department”) is represented by Ava Franks, Associate Counsel, in this matter.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent holds Arkansas Resident Producer License No. 24479.

2. On December 16, 2013, Department investigators visited Respondent’s agency
address to investigate an allegation of unlicensed persons conducting the business of insurance.

3. The investigation concluded that an unlicensed person was conducting the business
of insurance under Respondent’s supervision.

4, A hearing took place J anuary 13,2014 as a result of the investigatory findings.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

From the Findings of Fact contained herein, the Commissioner concludes as follows:

5. The Commissioner has jurisdiction over the parties and the subject matter pursuant
to Ark. Code Ann. §23-61-103.

6. The Commissioner may place an insurance producer’s license on probation and levy
a civil penalty for knowingly accepting insurance business from an individual who is not licensed

pursuant to §23-64-216 and §23-64-512(12) of the Arkansas Code.



7. The Commissioner may impose upon the licensee an administrative penalty in the
amount of up to one thousand dollars ($1,000) per violation. Ark. Code Ann. § 23-26-216(d)(1).

RECOMMENDATION OF THE HEARING OFFICER

Based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact, Conclusions of law, and other matters before
her, the Hearing Officer recommends:

8. Respondent enter into a probationary period of two (2) years from the date of this
Order.

9. Respondent shall complete forty-eight (48) hours of Department approved
Continuing Education before the end of her probationary period as part of her probation.

10. Respondent shall pay a fine equal to the amount of any and all commissions earned

as a result of the activities of the unlicensed person.



IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

Respondent’s Arkansas Resident Producer License No. 24479 is hereby placed on
probationary status for a period of two (2) years from the date of this Probation Order. During that
probationary period, Respondent shall complete forty-eight hours of Continuing Education and pay
a find in the amount equal to any and all commissions earned due to the activities of the unlicensed
person. If during that period of probation the Respondent is found to have committed any act in
violation of the Arkansas Insurance Code, or, if at the end of this probationary period the
Respondent is found to have not complied with this Order, this Order shall be used in concert with
any future proceedings to determine the administrative action that will be taken against the

Respondent’s producer license.

b .
IT IS SO ORDERED THIS |3 day of ’?Q b Lir ,2014.
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JAY DFORD |
INSURANCERCOMMISSIONER

STATE OF ARKANSAS




