- I am
continuing education - doesn't that make me exempt
from long-term care education?
- No. Long-term care education is required
who are writing long-term care insurance. There is no exemption.
- Am I
care education if I am not writing partnership long-term care?
- No. Anyone who is writing
long-term care must
the 8 hours of long-term care education.
- How many
hours am I
to take to complete my long-term care education?
- You must complete 8 hours
of long-term care
then an additional 4 hours of long-term care education every 24
- Where do I
for long-term care?
- Since the insurance company for which
you write or
write long-term care is responsible to ensure their agents meet the
care education, you must contact your insurer to find the course which
the company has approved and when the course is available. If you
care for different companies, there may be different courses approved
by each company. Check with each company for which you write or will
write long-term care coverage.
- I am a new
agent - when
required to complete long-term care education?
- You are required to complete
the long-term care
continuing education requirement before you can write long-term
- I have
been writing long-term care business - when am I required to complete
the continuing education for long-term care?
agent who has
previously been licensed and selling long-term care business has until
July 1, 2009.
- Will I get
education credit for taking this long-term care course?
- No, not
unless the course
insurance company has chosen has been approved by the Department for
- What information must be covered by the course?
related to long-term
care insurance, long-term care services, and the long-term care
partnership program. See Rule 13 section 16B(2) for more specific
- Who is responsible for reporting the compliance
of the company's producers for long-term care?
- It is the responsibility of the
insurance company to
the compliance of the company's agents to the Commissioner.
- Will the
course I took on long-term care in my home state count for Arkansas?
- The satisfaction of these training
state shall be deemed to satisfy the training requirements in Arkansas.
However, the nonresident will be required to understand and comply with
Arkansas laws and rules.
information regarding long-term care, please consult Rule 13.