Arkansas Insurance Department

Company Appointment Fee Schedule

All appointment fees must be paid by the appointing insurance company and checks must be made payable to: "The Arkansas Insurance Department Trust Fund"

All company appointments are now on a one year basis.

Resident Fee
$20.00

Non Resident Fee
$60.00 **

** Retaliatory law provisions may increase the applicable fee.

A postage paid envelope is required with all requests.

All requests must be submitted in duplicate in order to receive a confirmation.

Limited Lines Appointment Fees
Arkansas Residents Only
(Credit Life, Credit Disability (CRI), Mortgage Decreasing Term, Funeral Expense)

Resident

Resident Limited Line Fee

$20.00

All license application/appointment forms submitted to this Department must include the insurance company identification number as assigned by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC#).